Our region's demographics

We know that sometimes the numbers speak louder than pictures or words. Our Greater Yankton region consists of nine surrounding counties – South Dakota counties of Yankton, Clay, Union, Hutchinson, Turner, Bon Homme, Charles Mix and the Nebraska counties of Cedar and Knox. Please use our Community Profiles tool below for up-to-date demographic and regional data for the area.

Not a numbers person? View our communities for a narrative overview of the same region.

Select a Category

Select a Location

Customize Your Report